The Ultimate Teacher Cheat Sheet (in case you’re a little behind on latest research)

Ever played “Buzzword Bingo”? Truth be told, I did not know my game had an official name. I just thought it a pleasant (albeit juvenile) way to keep my mind focussed during required professional development.

Here’s how the game works (these are my rules, FYI). Before the pro-d starts, you and a friend pick five “buzzwords” each. You get a point every time one of your words is mentioned. At the end of the presentation, you tally points and declare a winner.

For awhile, I was doing big business with “piece” and “assessment.” Other winners were “collaboration” and “technology.”

But let’s face it. We don’t always get to sit back and listen. Sometimes we have to get up and speak. So, based on my years of listening to educational presentations, I have provided a handy chart. Simply choose one word or phrase from each category and string them together. Of course, the chart is only a stopgap. I know you will get out there and do your own research. Soon.

(You may have to click on the image. As I couldn’t figure out how to make a chart in WordPress, I took a picture of my chart. .  .)

One thought on “The Ultimate Teacher Cheat Sheet (in case you’re a little behind on latest research)

  1. man – that chart in wordpress proved a lot harder than expected. I am obvs not your tech person. I would like to know if anyone tries this strategy when needing to speak and how it goes…. you can post anonymously but do let me know.

Leave a Reply

